Cooperative Council, Democracy

Lambeth Mayor and cabinet announced

The new Mayor of Lambeth has been officially announced as Cllr Donatus Anyanwu.

Cllr Anyanwu will take over from Cllr Adedamola Aminu who has performed the ceremonial duties since February last year. The new Deputy Mayor will be Cllr Saleha Jaffer.

Lambeth council’s cabinet was also confirmed at the Annual General Meeting with one change seeing Cllr Jane Pickard announced as Cabinet Member for Children and Families.

The full Lambeth council cabinet is as follows;

Leader of the Council: Councillor Lib Peck

Deputy Leader of the Council – Policy: Councillor Imogen Walker

Deputy Leader of the Council – Finance and Investment: Councillor Paul McGlone

Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care: Councillor Jackie Meldrum

Cabinet Member for Environment and Sustainability: Councillor Jenny Brathwaite

Cabinet Member for Children and Families: Councillor Jane Pickard

Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing: Councillor Jim Dickson

Cabinet Member for Housing: Councillor Matthew Bennett

Cabinet Member for Jobs and Growth: Councillor Jack Hopkins

Cabinet Member for Neighbourhoods: Councillor Jane Edbrooke

Full details can be found here


Comments are closed.


Join 188 other followers

%d bloggers like this: